History of All Saints’ College

All Saints’ College is nationally recognised as a pre-eminent provider of coeducation.

One of Perth’s seven independent Anglican schools – the only one which is coeducational – All Saints’ was founded in 1981. Beginning with approximately 100 students in Years 7 and 8, junior and senior years were steadily added and the College now enjoys a student population of nearly 1,350, from Pre-Kindergarten to Year 12.

The College has had five Principals: Dr Eric Speed (1981-1987); Mr Anthony London (1987-2000); Rev Peter Laurence (2001-2002); Dr Geoffrey Shaw (2003-2011); and Ms Belinda Provis, from May 2013 until the present. (Father Braden Short held the position of Acting Principal in 2012/2013.)

Proudly Anglican, All Saints’ College is also a multi-faith community – we welcome families from all cultures, backgrounds and religions. (The College Chapel on campus is also the Parish Church of Bull Creek-Leeming, which is attended by many College families.)

All Saints’ is proud of its history and recognises with gratitude the contribution of previous generations of students, families and staff who have shaped the College and helped to position it as one of the nation’s finest.